Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 a.m. - 2003-09-03
The Barilla man.
I got online last night to say that I'm in love with a commerical. So in love, in fact, that I wish all other commercials would go away and leave this one running in a loop. In fact, I'd be willing to pee during show time to avoid missing the commercials.

Its all about the pasta. The new Barilla commercial located in Italy. I'll set the scene.

Cute blonde girl is wandering among the fruits and vegetables street market when she is struck dumb by a beautiful Italian man. Later that evening, beautiful Italina man turns out to be a chef, and spots cute blonde girl in his restaurant. He cooks some Barilla pasta and personally delivers it to her table where she looks up with pleasure. All the while Andres Bocelli is singing something achingly romantic in the background.

But, I was halted in my efforts to report this experience by the damn Blaster worm that made such a fuss in the media over the last couple of weeks. So I stayed up fixing my laptop all night, because Microsoft couldn't have made it easy. Why couldn't I have just pressed one little button and had it all done for me? There were ten or so steps and I had to filter through all the busy crap to find them. So I think I fixed it, but who knows?

Aarrgh. Happy pasta thoughts, happy pasta thoughts...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!