Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:06 p.m. - 2004-01-09
Atkins Schmatkins.
Post #2

Lunch trauma again. I went to subway to get a new Atkins wrap without the Atkins. I ordered a turkey with lettuce, tomato, cucumbers and southwest sauce. No cheese, no bacon, no extra anything. Damnit if the order processor didn't harrass me about not getting the cheese and bacon. Oh, and the sauce isn't Atkins friendly.

So I had to go into how the wrap, although Atkins friendly, is also low in fat and calories (half that of the sub rolls) and therefore good for a Weight Watcher as well. And no, I don't freakin care whether or not the sauce is Atkins friendly!

Don't get me wrong, I like cheese and bacon. In moderation. Not all the time, not all cheeses, not all sandwiches. Now and then I'll get freaky and order a turkey and ham with american cheese and italian dressing for kicks. And you should see me with bacon. I have to cut out the meat with a knife and fork and tuck the fat under my plate because it turns my stomach. So you see, its not often I order it out.

Its tough being a Zencelt.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!