Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:58 p.m. - 2004-02-24
The end.
My Big Fat Obnoxious Fiance is over and I feel like a part of my family has gone back home after a long, fun vacation. What a great ending.

I do feel very sorry for Randi's family though. They must feel utterly humiliated. I still wonder how they all got off work/school for a week, and what the producers told them to make them stay and play along with the camera crews. I can't imagine my family being OK with it.

I think Randi probably feels a bit like a stupid little girl for getting them into it. The money is great, and they got double what was promised. But her family was put through the ringer, and she exposed them for being not as wealthy as they would like.

If I were her brother and I heard her say I couldn't move out of my family's home because I didn't have enough money, I'd be pretty upset. Made him look like a loser on national television. And her parents looked like they were humiliated when she said that they wanted more financial security.

But, I think she was really thinking with her heart and not her head. She had the best intentions. I don't think I'll be going on any reality TV shows in the future.

Nope.

My life is enough of a party as it is. Besides, any man I bring home will be treated as a BFOF no matter what. Because nobody will ever be good enough. I guess that means I'm loved.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!