Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:20 p.m. - 2004-07-30
New bike euphoria.
Very exciting news. I went to the sporting goods store today to get tires replaced in my 20 year old road bike, and I bought a new one. For $109! Its a touring bike with all the bells and whistles, which was originally $459, but was on clearance from last year's stock, plus $25 off, and I had a 15% coupon on the back of my ATM receipt. Fate.

So now I have a really cool mountain bike and a really cool road bike. And the road bike I can ride without someone else with me for safety, because I won't be in the woods. Yay!

Me and the buddha belly are going head to head. So to speak.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!