Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:15 p.m. - 2004-11-16
Day-dreaming.
Entry two: I've just spent $73 on books to tide me through Christmas. Eeeek! And I wonder where my money goes. the trouble is, I've already read every book the used bookstores have to offer. At least the ones that look remotely interesting. I picked up Girl with a Pearl Earing thank to a recommendation from Eastportgrl. I loved the movie, until the end where I was left without closure. I hate that. I understand the book offers closure. Can't wait!

I'm such a romantic. Regardless the insect level of intelligence kind of men I hang with. Well, not the immediate circle of men, but their periferal buddies. But, they can't break me.

I live for romance. Not roses and champagne romance, but real life aha romance that surprises you when you least expect it. The real, earthy kind of romance that makes you feel at peace with yourself and the world you live in. At least, that's how I envision it. I've never actualy been there. Outside of puppy love and desperate clinginess, I've never had that level of relationship. I can't wait for it.

I think I've managed to start almost every the letter I. Time to go back to work and stop day-dreaming for a while.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!