Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:38 a.m. - 2005-01-24
Ramblings
I bought a movie over the weekend. "The Sh1pping News" I have watched it a couple of times, and each time I get something different out of it. Its a deeply mystical movie that makes me yearn to go to the location and spend some time roaming about and soaking up the the sight of fridged waves and frozen grass. There's something magical about quiet places like the extreme north. Places that make you feel like there's nobody else in the world. They're peaceful. Harsh and enchanting at the same time.

I buy movies that make me feel. Joy, sadness, anger, light and airy, smart, holidayish, lusty (see references to K1ng Arthur and R0b R0y). This movie makes me feel peaceful and enchanted.

On another note, I'm getting very excited about the BIG MOVE. I have my spies out there looking up rentals and prices. I'm thinking about moving to a different town. Not far from the one I'm in now, but a different zipcode nonetheless. The distance will be minor, but the degree of separation from my family will be boundless.

I can already breath easier.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!