Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:02 p.m. - 2005-02-22
Shall I buy a home?
To buy or not to buy.

I have a burning question. Now that I have been apartment hunting, people are coming out of the woodwork to say - BUY, BUY, BUY! I know its the right thing to do, but I'm kinda scared.

If I buy something, nobody is going to come fix the water heater, the air conditioning or the roof without a buttload of money thrown their way. I'l have to mow a lawn, and weedwack along edges and worry about things like siding, insulation and water damage. Scary stuff.

But, the way the market here is going, if I don't buy now, I'll have to buy a hut in Appalacia to afford even the humblest abode. So it really is the right thing to do. I just got a 5% raise (above the 3% "Maximum") and a hefty bonus that will pay off the rest of the college mistakes. So I'm left with 20,000 of I'm miserable, because I live with my mother debt. All in all, I can afford a home, and the debt. My credit is really good (remarkably). So, again its the right thing to do. Plus it'll probably double in value over the next couple of years. That's what happened in the last two years.

I hate making life altering decisions.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!