Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:33 a.m. - 2005-08-16
That's what I'm talkin' about!
I got to order my prize for working here ten years today.

There was jewelry (too traditional), art (too traditional), crystal (too traditional), cookware (too traditional), silverware (again...) and a buttload of electronics (yeah baby!).

I chose the portable DVD player. I'll be able to watch my men wear kilts in the comfort of my own hammock on the beach.

Now, is that a fantasy or what?

Oh, and for my friends who have read the latest Harry Potter, I am about 150 away from finishing, and its finally picked up. I read until 11:30 last night (way past my bedtime) and had to force myslf to turn off the lights.

I found the first 2/3 of the book drab and boring. I just couldn't get into it. That's why its taken me so long. I'm not completely lazy... But by this weekend, I intend to be finished, and ready to dish about it with everyone else.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!