Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:46 a.m. - 2006-06-13
Not quite a gym rat.
Yay!!! My goodies are arriving tomorrow. Woo hoo!

Hey, I took a class at the gym yesterday, it promised to blast my butt and thighs, an dit did, but I took the sissy's way out and took a muscle relaxer when I got home so I wouldn't be tight as drum with morning. It was my first real workout for about a year, and I didn't want to hurt myself.

I feel pretty good. Unfortunately, the workout room was surrounded by mirrors, and I kept getting glimpses of my Buddha belly in profile. It wouldn't be so bad, if it weren't for that over 30 upper belly. Ya know what I mean? Eeeeek! But, that's why we go to the gym, no?

My legs are surprisingly firm and muscular despite all the slacking I've done since pre-surgery. So a little Buddha belly expansion can be dealt with. Its still cute...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!