Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 p.m. - 2006-06-27
Its hot, but it has issues. It must be a man like Six says...
Willy has an issue.

I did the math and he's only getting about 10-12 mpg. I filled the tank, used a tad over 1/4 of the gas, and only went 56 miles. The tank is something like 16.8 gallons.

You see. I had noticed that I was going though gas like vodka, more than I should have been for a car that's supposed to get 22 mpg city and 29 mpg hwy.

I don't think its the gad guage either. A half tank cost me about 21 bucks, so that's about right.

So I did this twice, once on a dry day, and once on a wet day. Same.

I have an appt on Monday to get it looked at.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!