Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:10 a.m. - 2006-07-24
Getting the girls sorted out.
The pup now has a swollen, red paw. I'm pretty sure she got something in it and it got infected. She's been on a couple of antibiotics since Thursday now, so it must be a REALLY bad infection.

I'm taking her to the vet at 5:30 tonight.

The poor kid can't win.

Amidst all this, I did something really good for myself. I bought a discouunt package of Weight Watchers meeting tickets. Having spent many months trying to go it alone, I've come to realize that someone with an eating disorder needs direction and monitoring. Although I've resolved many of the triggers and have stopped the destructive behaviors (mostly), my understanding of food, and how much/what kind a body needs to be healthy are skewed. So I need a little education, organization and structure for a while. Maybe for a long while. Whatever it takes.

It feels good to be taking control. To be taking ownership of my body and its needs. Wish me luck! I need to be able to succeed. More than just image, weight and health, I need to succeed at being in control of my own destiny, without obsessing.

Speaking of, I have an appt with a chiropractor Wed. The adjustment that my yoga teacher did was successful, but I want a thorough analysis of my alignment and a little help with the area between my shoulder blades and my neck. I keep getting numbness between my shoulder blades and my middle fingers, which I'm sure is coming from my spine. Once I get straightened out, the yoga will keep me on track. Of course, that applies to mind/body and soul.

: )

Wish my puppy luck too. The poor kid has been through so much and just needs some comfort.

Kind of like her mom.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!