Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:10 p.m. - 2006-09-01
Storm energy and brilliant ideas.
Have you read Batten this morning? I love her entry about the wistful craziness that storms bring.

My family has always commented on my internal barometer. I always know when a storm is about to break, when rain is coming, etc. Not so much snow, but definately rain.

There's a change in the air, in pressure, my breathing becomes lighter, and somehow easier. Like the air moving though my whole body as opposed to being sucked in and out of a chamber.

That internal barometer is now going in bezerk circles, making me feel like jumping off a cliff with a parachute, or riding on the front of a boat Titanic style with the wind ripping through my hair and around my limbs. Crazy stuff. Wild dynamic energy. And yes, hyper restlessness.

I love it. I wish I could feel this way forever. Its like a manic feeling that there are endless possiblities.

I'd love to be at the beach right now on a balcony watching the waves grow wild and dangerous, wrapped up in a blanket not caring if it gets wet because the hotel will always provide a new one.

My dad was a storm watcher too. He got me into it years ago. We'd watch and wait for storms to roll in on the balcony with my brother and mom standing behind the glass doors urging us to come in. My brother got braver as a teen and joined me in this minor adventure. We almost got fried one afternoon when we were standing on the back porch on the farm where the lightning struck the pool pump five feet from us. We were like two stooges trying to get through the door at one time. It was hysterical!

On another subject, I was watching TV last night (Havana Nights. Brings back memories...). And a commerical came on fo this stuff you dump in your septic tank that has enzymes that break down waste and make it easier for your system to process.

And this made me think that we eat food, which our bodies process into poop.

Then you add this stuff to your poop to process it again.

So, what you end up with is refried poop. Essentially...

You know how I'm always looking for a new job idea that will provide me with enough money to continue to pay off debt and buy a house and travel, etc. And I have an idea.


Zen's Refried Poop Company.

Can you see it? I could have vans going door to door, and eventually become a Fortune 500 contender.

This is what happens when I am left to my own devices when boredom strikes...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!