Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:00 a.m. - 2007-07-02
A bunch of nuthin'
This was as tame a weekend as it gets. I got to some housecleaning that needed to be done desperately. So that's cool. And I got tons of laundry done, but some items need some serious ironing, and I avoided that like the plague.

I spent Sunday at my brother's house hanging with the nephew, and being called by everyone in my phone book. I only answered a couple, but it was funny hearing my nephew scream "hello!!!!!" everytime it rang. And I couldn't resist holding the phone up to him so he could say hello to my friends. Annoying, I know, but I'm entitled. Two year olds have such cute voices.

Oh, I also flirted shamelessly with the POlice chief. Unfortunately, I've found out from a good source that he's an ass to work for, because he doesn't know what he's doing. So that won't go anywhere. I prefer men who aren't asses.

Oh well.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!