Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:00 a.m. - 2009-03-02
-
So, the family vacation in Alabama has been cancelled. So I might be able to take the two weeks cruise after all, sans guilt. But I'm waiting to see what kind of deals I can get later in the year, because the proce went way up, even though the travel agents are still publishing $660 per person... And since I'm paying for two, I need to wait it out.

So, for now, I'm socking money away in savings, and paying off my one remaining credit card. I did spend money over the weekend, but it was worthwhile. I haven't been to LUSH for at least six months, and I haven't bought clothes in a year or so. So I bought a pair of shorts, a formal top, a formal skirt, two light spring sweaters, and a cute, girly top.

Really nice stuff. Not on sale, but sale racks weren't working for me. So it's an investment.

And its over. No more shopping for bath products or clothes for another 6 months.

Well, actually I'm going clothes shopping in April, but its for my god-daughter, not for me. I'm taking her (the unstable one) to the city for a girl day. Wish me luck. She has huge mental issues, but I want to do something nice for her. I'm kinds scared, but at the same time, I think she needs the attention.

Oh well...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!