Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:32 p.m. - 2010-01-03
The best chicken ever!
So, I made a roast chicken (the whole damn thing!!!) last night that Julia Child would have moaned over...

In a good, non-pervy way...

I started with a big, fat chicken (all natural, not antibiotics/hormones, etc). Buttered it up and sprinkled salt and pepper, chunked up potatoes, carrots, celery, onions and turnips, put some fresh parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme around it and set it to roast in the oven. And no lie, I had to put it in a turkey roasting pan to fit it all in.

And do you know what my inspiration was?


Julia Child? = No
Emeril? = No
Purdue commercials? = Nope

It was that song Scarborough Fair. Remember?

"Are you going to Scarborough Fair? Parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme..."

Folks, this is how my brain works. Seriously.

Hear an old song, cook up a chicken.

I was going to put a couple of cut up lemons up its butt too, but I thought that would stray from the original inspiration.

Oh, and it totally rocked!!!


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!